See the big screen under the stars

THE Coffs Harbour Open Air Cinema held its opening night for the season on Sunday night.

Heath Ledger's final work The Dark Knight was shown in great weather conditions.

“It was a great night, perfect conditions,” organiser Hadley Black said. Mrs Black said they were really happy with the turn out, with around 200 people enjoying the great weather.

“We hope the momentum continues,” Mrs Black added.

Tickets are $12 for adults, and $8 for children.

Movies showing:

Wednesday, January 7: Kung Fu Panda;

Thursday, January 8: Shine a Light;

Friday, January 9: Rocknrolla;

Saturday, January 10: Mamma Mia;

Sunday, January 11: Burn After Reading;

Monday, January 12: Rocky Horror Picture Show;

Tuesday, January 13: Wall.e;

Wednesday, January 14: Sex and the City - The Movie;

Thursday, January 15: High School Musical 3 - Senior Year;

Friday, January 16: Quantum of Solace;

January 17 and 18: Australia.



Coffs Harbour's Most Influential - Part 11

premium_icon Coffs Harbour's Most Influential - Part 11

The Coffs Coast Advocate lists the people effecting change

Bridge plan to clear concert bottlenecks

Bridge plan to clear concert bottlenecks

Concert promoter welcomes move to improve access to Botanic Garden.

School obesity test a weighty issue

premium_icon School obesity test a weighty issue

EVERY Australian child’s height and weight would be recorded.

Local Partners