Korora Physical Culture Club members.
Korora Physical Culture Club members.

Club excited about year ahead

THE Korora Physical Culture Club is excited about the upcoming year after enjoying a history-making 2010.

Affiliated with the Edith Parsons School of Physical Culture, Korora Physi Club has been operating for just over 20 years but in the 2010 North Coast Zone Competition the club recorded its best results with a team in zone competition when the 9 and 10-year team finished second and won the Dance Award.

“The girls in this team have been working together for a couple of years now,” instructress Dawn Roberts said.

Roberts admitted that she was equally pleased with the fact that the club was able to enter four teams in different age groups for the zone competition, as well as the fact that Korora Physi Club also had six girls chosen to attend the state finals in Hurstville.

“The girls all worked extremely well to get this far,” she said.

“From those six we had two girls go onto the prestigious grand finals held at the Sydney Town Hall.”

Korora’s two grand finalists were Katelyn Eagles in the 8 years section and Courteney Treadwell in the 12 years section.

“This is Courteney’s ninth consecutive year going to grand finals and it’s the seventh consecutive year that she has placed,” the proud instructress said during a Tuesday class at Korora Public School.

“She has been with Korora for 10 years now and is a dedicated Physi girl and a real asset to our club.

“She competes with a fantastic group of girls from across the North Coast Zone, who have been together at various levels now for approximately eight years.

“This group of North Coast girls is very strong indeed and for the last few years have taken out at least five of the top six places in their age group at grand final.”

New support offered to local parents

New support offered to local parents

Child and family care extended on the Coffs Coast

Your daily fuel check

premium_icon Your daily fuel check

Your guide to the cheapest fuel on the Coffs Coast.

Latvala wins Rally Australia, Ogier the WRC title

Latvala wins Rally Australia, Ogier the WRC title

The wrap on Kennards Hire Rally Australia

Local Partners