Heroes? to be saluted at Ex-Services

COFFS COAST'S community heroes will be saluted from 10am at the Australia Day ceremony at the Coffs ExServices Club.

Those nominees are:

Citizen of the Year

Brenton Bennett,

Neville Hillenberg

Geoff King

Barry Moon

Dr Paul Moran

Travers Ross

Eunice Trees

Marcia Trew

Young Citizen

Matthew De Groot

Ruby-Mae Burgess

Community Event

Coffs Coast Food and Wine Festival

Toormina High School's

Production of 'Fame'

Junior Sports Award

Fletcher Carney

Heath Edwards

Courtney Hancock

Bill Latham

Jordan Moran

Benaiah Newton

Christopher Shipman

Jenna Tristram

Senior Sports Award

Marco Brandli

Cassie Lee Scully

Mike Mills-Thom

Tim Williams

Meritorius Action Award

Lisa Jayne Owen

Sue Hunter Memorial Award

David Callaghan

Barry Kemp

Michelle Whackett

Voluntary Organisation

Harbour Light


Hope Bears Charity

St Vincent de Paul


Woolgoolga Lions Club

Bellingen Shire

Bellingen Shire's Australia Day ceremony will take place at Gleniffer from 11am where 17 local residents have been nominated for four Australia Day Award categories.

The nominees are:

Noelene Caban

Alan (AJ) Gilbert

Phyllis Macrae

Matthew Tarran

John Heagney

Nancy Murdon

Robert Sherrington

Trevor Parkhill

Nea Armstrong

Betty Sawtell

Mauri Thomas

Dorothy Lang


Michaela Atkins

Michael Anderson

Yvonne Tyson

Nicola McDonald

David Ferguson

Tourism success story: A Coffs must see attraction

Tourism success story: A Coffs must see attraction

Coffs tourist attraction welcomes 100,00th visitor

The $2b system doomed to fail

The $2b system doomed to fail

Australians are opting out of My Health Record

Luxury apartments setting new benchmark

Luxury apartments setting new benchmark

The first residents of the new Seashells complex have moved in.

Local Partners